Products – Sattava

Our Products

Just Say the Word, We Can Do it all!


India’s coffee growing regions can be divided into three categories:

  • Traditional coffee growing regions, such as Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu
  • Non-traditional (i.e. relatively new) coffee growing regions, such as Andhra Pradesh and Orissa on the Eastern Ghats
  • North-Eastern coffee growing regions, such as Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Tripura, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh

Coffee in India is grown in different geographies, under varying degrees of rainfall (ranging from 800 mm to 4500 mm) – and altitudes (ranging from 700 m at Chikmaglur to 2000 m at Pulneys). These differences bring subtle but exciting variations to the flavour Indian coffee.

There are basically two types of coffee consumed most commonly worldwide – Arabica and Robusta – that grow from the two main species of coffee plants: Coffee Arabica and Coffee Robusta respectively. Although there are numerous varieties of coffee plants, Arabica and Robusta are the most important from a commercial standpoint.

Arabica Coffee

Arabica coffees (or Arabicas) have a delicate flavour and balanced aroma coupled with a sharp and sweet taste. They have about half the amount of caffeine compared to Robustas. Arabicas are harvested between November to January, and are typically grown on higher altitudes ranging from 600 to 2000 metres in cool, moisture-rich and subtropical weather conditions. They require nutrient-rich soil to be able to conform to the highest international coffee standards.

Robusta Coffee

Robusta coffees (or Robustas) have twice the level of caffeine compared to Arabicas. Robusta coffees have a very strong taste, a grainy essence and an aftertaste somewhat similar to that of peanuts. It is possible to grow this variety at lower heights. Robusta coffee plants are harvested from December to February, and can better withstand the onslaught of unfriendly weather and plant pests.

Robustas have a better yield and take less time to bear fruit than Arabicas. Although the Arabica variety is preferred in international markets, high quality Robustas are also highly sought after in espressos due to their strong taste.


Northern India is famous for Basmati rice and southern part of India for several Non Basmati Rice.

High quality rice is sourced and exported from FDA approved processing units in both Basmati and Non- Basmati Rice segments.

We offer specialty rice varieties in Generic and Custom labels.

  • Basmati:  Famous for its fragrance, delicate flavor and extra long grain. It’s often called as Queen of Fragrance’ rice. Basmati is a variety of long grain rice which is traditionally from India since the early 19th century . Its also called Oryza Sativa . Indian Basmati Rice is one of the famous world wide for its quality and aroma.  Types of Basmati  are 1121, Pusa, Sugantha and Sharbati.
  •  Sona Masoori: Sona Masuri (also, Sona Masoori, Samba Masuri, BPT 5204, HMT, or Jeela Karra Masuri) is a medium-grain rice grown largely in the Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Karnataka. In Telugu, Sona Masuri rice is called Bangaru Theegalu (meaning Golden Ivy). It is lightweight and aromatic. 

Request A quote